gRPC - Build Errors

Hi,

I am trying to build the JSON RPC, but I don’t know how to get past the build errors.

I have never built a jsNode project before, any guidance would be appreciated.

Code Base:
GitHub - Concordium/concordium-json-rpc

Output of build:

C:\Code\Chain-SDKs\Concordium>npm i grpc-tools

changed 1 package, and audited 620 packages in 3s

63 packages are looking for funding
run npm fund for details

found 0 vulnerabilities

C:\Code\Chain-SDKs\Concordium>npm audit fix

up to date, audited 620 packages in 3s

run npm fund for details

found 0 vulnerabilities

C:\Code\Chain-SDKs\Concordium>git submodule update --init

C:\Code\Chain-SDKs\Concordium>yarn build
yarn run v1.22.19
warning …\package.json: No license field
$ tsc
src/client.ts:1:27 - error TS2307: Cannot find module ‘…/grpc/concordium_p2p_rpc_grpc_pb’ or its corresponding type declarations.

1 import { P2PClient } from ‘…/grpc/concordium_p2p_rpc_grpc_pb’;
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

src/client.ts:54:49 - error TS7006: Parameter ‘error’ implicitly has an ‘any’ type.

54 this.client.waitForReady(deadline, (error) => {
~~~~~

src/methods.ts:14:8 - error TS2307: Cannot find module ‘…/grpc/concordium_p2p_rpc_pb’ or its corresponding type declarations.

14 } from ‘…/grpc/concordium_p2p_rpc_pb’;
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Found 3 errors.

error Command failed with exit code 2.
info Visit yarn run | Yarn for documentation about this command.

Hello and thank you for contacting Concordium Tech Support

We will get back to you ASAP.

Regards,
Concordium Tech Support

Hello

Have you tried to look at this one, and follow the build instructions?

Hi Zoltan,
Yes I did try that, I get stuck on this line

yarn build

Hi there.

To me, it looks like you missed the line inbetween the two commands you describe in the original post. The sequence is:

git submodule update --init - fetches git dependencies
yarn generate - generates types used for grpc
yarn build - builds the project